Mahalaya held on the initiative of Vivekananda Student Council

প্রকাশিত: ২:২০ অপরাহ্ণ, অক্টোবর ১৩, ২০২১

Mahalaya held on the initiative of Vivekananda Student Council

Swapan kumar singh

On the evening of the 5th of October 2021, the Mahalaya was held in the auditorium of Srimangal in the presence of more than a hundred Sharadia Sonatani religious men and women. The festival of Durga begins mainly through the mahalaya of Durgotsab. On the eve of this holy day of mahalaya, Vivekananda Chatra Parishad in Srimangal of Moulvibazar district organized a pleasant cultural program at the district council auditorium and unveiled a special memento titled “Abhaya”.

At the beginning of the ceremony, the holy Veda was recited and the lamp was lit. After that, a special memoir titled “Abhaya” edited by Vivekananda Chatra Parishad was unveiled by eminent personalities of Srimangal. The main event of the celebration of the arrival of the Durga in the mahalaya was conducted by the renowned playwright Partha Pritam with a dance series titled “Shaktibhute Sanatani” and Abahani music performed by local musicians.

Honorable Member of Parliament of Moulvibazar-4 constituency and former Chief Whip Alhaj Vice President Dr. Md. Abdus Shahid was present as the chief guest in this program organized by Vivekananda Student Council. Acting Chairman of Srimangal Upazila Parishad Mrs. Mitali Dutta was present as special guest; Srimangal Upazila Awami League President Shri Ardhendu Chandra Dev; Convener of Bangladesh Hindu-Buddhist-Christian Unity Parishad, Srimangal Upazila Branch Shri Dwijendra Lal Roy; Chandranath Government Primary Schools’ Headmaster and Primary Teachers Committee President Shri Jahar Tarafdar; National Hindu Grand Alliance, Srimangal branch president Shri Debashish Sen Gautam; Bangladesh Puja Udjapan Parishad, Srimangal Upazila Branch Senior Vice President Shri Ajay Roy and General Secretary Shri Sushil Shil; Bangladesh Puja Udjapan Parishad, Srimangal Municipal Branch President Shri Sumon Roy; Moulvibazar Sadar Upazila Health and Family Planning Officer Dr. Binendu Bhowmik; Prominent cultural personalities Mr. Abinash Acharya, Mr. Debashish Chowdhury Raja, Mrs. Alpana Roy, Swapan Singh, SK Das Sumon. The program was presented by eminent cultural activist Mrs. Anita Dev Shyam.

Mr. Hridoy Chhatri was also in charge of the overall management of the program. Mr. Digvijay Roy Akash, Special Supervisor of Vivekananda Chhatra Parishad, Mr. Manoj Kumar Yadav, President, Mr. Divya Jyoti Sen, General Secretary, Mr. Mridul Kanti Das, Vice President, Mr. Pritam Gowala, Mr. Shimul Mandal, Joy Pal, Shri Shovan Bania and Treasurer Shri Sagar Sengupta. Also present were the members of Vivekananda Chhatra Parishad, Shri Rajiv Das, Shri San Saha Antar, Shri Soumen Purkayastha and others.

ছড়িয়ে দিন